you are here: home > youth talkline

CONTACT INFO:
Toll-free 1-800-246-PRIDE (1-800-246-7743)

HOURS:
Monday thru Friday from 1pm to 9pm, pacific time
(Monday thru Friday from 4pm to midnight, eastern time)

Saturday from 9am to 2pm, pacific time
(Saturday from noon to 5pm, eastern time)

Email: help@GLBThotline.org

The Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender (GLBT) Youth Talkline provides telephone, online private one-to-one chat and email peer-support, as well as factual information and local resources for cities and towns across the United States.

All of our services are free and confidential.

We speak with teens and young adults up to age 25 about coming-out issues, relationship concerns, parent issues, school problems, HIV/AIDS anxiety and safer-sex information, and lots more!

We also maintain the largest resource database of its kind in the world, with 15,000 listings.  Our database contains information on youth groups, social and support organizations, as well as gay-friendly religious organizations, sports leagues, student groups and much more.